Organizing Committee

General Chair

Yang Liu

Yang Liu

Amazon (USA)

yangliud@amazon.com

Program Chairs

Jordan Boyd-Graber

Jordan Boyd-Graber

University of Maryland (USA)

jbg@umiacs.umd.edu

Naoaki Okazaki

Naoaki Okazaki

Tokyo Institute of Technology (Japan)

okazaki@c.titech.ac.jp

Anna Rogers

Anna Rogers

University of Copenhagen (Denmark)

arogers@sodas.ku.dk

Workshop Chairs

Eduardo Blanco

Eduardo Blanco

University of Arizona (USA)

eduardoblanco@arizona.edu

Yang Feng

Yang Feng

Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)

fengyang@ict.ac.cn

Annie Louis

Annie Louis

Google (UK)

annielouis@google.com

Tutorial Chairs

Yun-Nung (Vivian) Chen

Yun-Nung (Vivian) Chen

National Taiwan University (Taiwan)

yvchen@csie.ntu.edu.tw

Margot Mieskes

Margot Mieskes

University of Applied Sciences, Darmstadt (Germany)

margot.mieskes@h-da.de

Siva Reddy

Siva Reddy

McGill University and Mila (Canada)

siva.reddy@mila.quebec

Demonstration Chairs

Danushka Bollegala

Danushka Bollegala

University of Liverpool (UK)

danushka.bollegala@liverpool.ac.uk

Ruihong Huang

Ruihong Huang

Texas A&M University (USA)

huangrh@cse.tamu.edu

Alan Ritter

Alan Ritter

Georgia Institute of Technology (USA)

alan.ritter@cc.gatech.edu

Industry Track Chairs

Beata Beigman Klebanov

Beata Beigman Klebanov

Educational Testing Service (USA)

bbeigmanklebanov@ets.org

Sunayana Sitaram

Sunayana Sitaram

Microsoft Research India (India)

Sunayana.Sitaram@microsoft.com

Jason Williams

Jason Williams

Apple (USA)

jasondwilliams@gmail.com

Student Research Workshop

Chairs

Yao Fu

Yao Fu

University of Edinburgh (UK)

yao.fu@ed.ac.uk

Vishakh Padmakumar

Vishakh Padmakumar

New York University (USA)

vishakh@nyu.edu

Gisela Vallejo

Gisela Vallejo

University of Melbourne (Australia)

gvallejo@student.unimelb.edu.au

Faculty Advisors

Ivan Vulić

Ivan Vulić

University of Cambridge (UK)

iv250@cam.ac.uk

Lu Wang

Lu Wang

University of Michigan (USA)

wangluxy@umich.edu

Student Volunteer Chairs

Tao Yu

Tao Yu

University of Hong Kong (Hong Kong)

tyu@cs.hku.hk

Ayah Zirikly

Ayah Zirikly

Johns Hopkins University (USA)

ayah.zirikly@gmail.com

Publication Chairs

Ryan Cotterell

Ryan Cotterell

ETH Zürich (Switzerland)

rcotterell@inf.ethz.ch

Lifu Huang

Lifu Huang

Virginia Tech (USA)

lifuh@vt.edu

Jesse Thomason

Jesse Thomason

University of Southern California (USA)

jessetho@usc.edu

Ethics Chairs

Yonatan Bisk

Yonatan Bisk

Carnegie Mellon University (USA)

ybisk@cs.cmu.edu

Dirk Hovy

Dirk Hovy

Bocconi University (Italy)

mail@dirkhovy.com

Website Chairs

Jinho Choi

Jinho Choi

Emory University (USA)

jinho.choi@emory.edu

Zhongyu Wei

Zhongyu Wei

Fudan University (China)

zywei@fudan.edu.cn

Virtual Infrastructure Chairs

Martín Villalba

Martín Villalba

Bayer AG (Germany)

villalba@7c0h.com

Jiacheng Xu

Jiacheng Xu

Salesforce (USA)

jiacheng.xu@salesforce.com

Publicity and Social Media Chairs

Devamanyu Hazarika

Devamanyu Hazarika

Amazon (USA)

devamanyu@ieee.org

Eva Vanmassenhove

Eva Vanmassenhove

Tilburg University (Netherlands)

E.O.J.Vanmassenhove@tilburguniversity.edu

Tong Xu

Tong Xu

University of Science and Technology of China (China)

tongxu@ustc.edu.cn

Sponsorship Chairs

Lei Li

Lei Li

Univeristy of California Santa Barbara (USA)

leili@cs.ucsb.edu

Alla Rozovskaya

Alla Rozovskaya

City University of New York (USA)

arozovskaya@qc.cuny.edu

Diversity and Inclusion Chairs

Daniel Beck

Daniel Beck

University of Melbourne (Australia)

d.beck@unimelb.edu.au

Maryam Fazel-Zarandi

Maryam Fazel-Zarandi

Meta (USA)

maryamfazel@fb.com

Nedjma Djouhra Ousidhoum

Nedjma Djouhra Ousidhoum

University of Cambridge (UK)

ndo24@cam.ac.uk